[Non] Parents Just Don’t Understand

Ramblin' Mama

tantrumWe’ve all been there. You see a child throwing a tantrum in the supermarket or at a restaurant and think “When I have kids, I will NEVER let them act like that.”

Comedian Louis C.K. has a great bit on how becoming a parent changes our perspective:

“I never never never judge other parents now. I never do. I used to, but I never do. Like, you know when you see a mother in McDonald’s or in a toy store and she’s just melting down on her kid? She’s like, ‘Shut up. I hate you. You’re ugly!’ And people are standing around going ‘Oh my goodness, she’s a horrible mother!’ Well guess what? Those people aren’t fucking parents. They don’t have kids. Cause any parents who were in that store were thinking, ‘What did that shitty kid do to that poor woman?”

It’s not until we have kids that we…

View original post 987 more words

Leave a Reply

